Mohammed Salah

Mohammed Salah


Mohamed Salah, Four Others in 2018 BBC African Footballer Shortlist

Egyptian football maestro, Mohammed Sallah is among the five-man shortlist for the 2018 BBC African Footballer of the Year award.

Others are Medhi Benatia (Morocco), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal), Sadio Mane (Senegal), and Thomas Partey (Ghana) sources said.

The vote opened on Saturday, 17 November at 19:00 GMT and closes on Sunday, 2 December at 20:00.

The result will be revealed in a programme on BBC World News on Friday, 14 December at 17:30.

The shortlist has been compiled by a panel of African football experts, the BBC website said.

Liverpool forward Salah won last year’s award, with previous winners including Jay-Jay Okocha, Michael Essien, Didier Drogba, Yaya Toure and Riyad Mahrez

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)